@Famous_Daves knows how to get you to come back

I always wanted to go to Famous Daves and I finally got my chance.  The food was amazing but I have to say the service and marketing of the place is even better.  Cool things I noted from a marketing perspective from Famous Daves:

– You walk inside and you are transported to the South with the log cabin decor

– Waitress (her name was Mallory) asks if you are here for the first time (makes it special for us)

– Waitress gives my wife and I a free bottle of the sauce that I liked the most

photo (8)

– We get a card for a free appetizer for the next time we come back

Restaurants need to do 2 simple things:

1 – Provide great food that is memorable (Ribs!!)

2 – Provide great service that is memorable (A well trained staff)

The rest of the marketing that you do is icing on the cake that will make me come back sooner rather than later.  Famous Daves does all of these things, no wonder the restaurant was packed on  a Tuesday night.  Going back this week!

Manpreet

@mjassal

One thought on “@Famous_Daves knows how to get you to come back

Leave a Reply

