Why I dropped @optimum and how they lost out on my money

Since I am in the services industry I had to write this post..

Knock Knock… Hi I am from verizonFIOS and I want to make a deal. So this lady came to my house just cold door knocking trying to make me a better deal than my current cable company, Optimum. I took it. The price was nice but I was just disgusted on how optimum treated its best customers. (and I do mean best). 

Optimum did the same thing, door knock to me to get me out of VerizonFIOS.  The guy told me that he would be my personal contact at Optimum. If I have any problem I would call him and he was great the first 2 calls but a year later when I needed him he told me he got another job within the company.  Thanks for telling me Optimum! Not! I guess they do not do that service anymore and nobody told me. 

Next they raised the prices on me after 2 years.  First they raised it right after my contract ended and then they raised it a little more after a couple of months. I mean why are you raising prices on a person who pays on time?  When I called and asked the person on the phone told me they could not do anything for me in terms of price. I just went with it until VerizonFIOS showed up at my door. Then… 

I called to cancel Optimum and suddenly they were willing to do everything they can for me but I said it was too late.  Sorry! Whoever trained that person who said they could not do anything for me should be reprimanded.  They just lost out over $1800 a year from me. This is just bad service. Raise prices on the person that’s been with you for over 2 years and always pays on time. 

Let’s see how verizonFIOS treats me. 

Marketing advice for Optimum – If you have a twitter account you have to be more active with customers. It’s all about feedback and turning negatives around into positives. Your action is to engage us, not vice versa. Market and service your core customers a lot more and engage them so they can be loyal.  Word of mouth goes a long way.. just look at this post.

Manpreet

 

@mjassal 

Leave a Reply

