Loving Marketing Podcasts

I commute to work everyday which takes me a total of 2 hours (1 hr each way) on the road a day. What to do with the time? I used to listen to music and talk radio until I realized I have to start doing something productive with this time. The podcast resurgence started happening about the same time (3-4 years ago) which was perfect. I discovered so many marketing podcasts at that time which was AWESOME.

I made sure I listen to them religiously everyday I was in my car. Here is a quick snapshot from my phone of just of some of them:

IMG_1968.PNG

What has this helped me do?

  • Stay on top of the current marketing trends

  • Think outside the box

  • Find influencers in the marketing world

  • Polish my digital marketing skills

  • Make me wiser

I am even thinking of starting my own soon since I work at one of the most prestigious analyst firms in the world and can talk to some great marketing analysts. Might be time for me to start adding value to this craft as well.

So what are your favorites?

Manpreet Jassal

@mjassal

(Thank you Seth Godin!)

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

